MOVIE REVIEW: Incredibles 2 *non-spoiler*

in #movies6 years ago (edited)

Hey movie marauders! I fell in love with the first Incredibles film, and was over the moon when a sequel was announced. I watched Incredibles 2 on the day it came out, and I am still processing it.  I definitely want to see it again. It was full of action, family, and fun. I truly loved it and I think it did justice to the first movie. Keep reading for an in depth non-spoiler review!

The characters were just as good as the first movie. The Parrs' relationships were still just as cute and funny. I especially loved baby Jack-Jack in this movie. He stole every scene and it was great to watch his character develop (since we didn't see much of him in the first movie). I really liked the reversal of roles to develop Elastigirl's character (since she is a big part of this movie). I think it makes sense because Mr. Incredible had his time and having a new "main character" was a breath of fresh air and sets it apart from the first film.

The action sequences were totally awesome. I was pleasantly surprised with it because it kind of felt like a live action superhero film. The plot was interesting, and I never got bored so that is already an A+ in my book since a lot of films these days have cliche/bland plots. Yes, the villain was kinda obvious but it didn't take away from the movie when they spiraled out of control. I had 2 moments where I gasped of shock.

This film definitely took the Incredibles to a deeper level as more characters arcs are introduced. I definitely recommend this movie to all ages. Also, you should go back and watch the first movie because there are some specific things that are brought up again in this film. And in case you were wondering-yes Edna is hilarious and I love her character so much!

Movie Marauder rates Incredibles 2 a 97/100

(I am ready for a 3rd movie!)

~Don't forget to check out my YouTube Channel by clicking here!! Please Subscribe to be a Movie Marauder!! The latest video I posted is an epic Iron Man Montage!! ~ 

Thanks for reading! If you enjoyed this article and want more content like this everyday--follow me @moviemarauder , and don't forget to comment and upvote this post!!!  

Check out some of my other articles by clicking the links below:   


Sort:  

Congratulations @moviemarauder! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!