Star Wars Episode VIII: The Last Jedi Trailer Reaction!!!

in #movies7 years ago (edited)

Hello movie marauders! I am back, and ready to share some awesome movie news!! The Last Jedi official trailer (yay no more teasers!) has been released. If you haven't watched it yet....well let's just say you are missing out, BIG TIME. I have put the trailer in this article (right after this paragraph actually) for you to check out! The Last Jedi will be released December 15, 2017. It is directed and written by Rian Johnson (Force Awakens was directed by J.J. Abrams).

(Rian Johson tweeted who the last jedi is, so I have put the tweet at the end for those who want to know!!) This trailer definitely did its job, and got me very very very hyped for The Last Jedi. If you have read some of my other Star Wars related articles (links at the end of this article) then you know that I think The Force Awakens was okay. I was worried about The Last Jedi, but this trailer doesn't seem to be a copy of The Empire Strikes Back, but who knows I could be wrong. I'm hoping that some creativity went into this movie, and they tried something new. Without further adieu, let's jump into hyperspace and talk about The Last Jedi trailer!!! 

Movie Marauder's The Last Jedi Trailer Reaction

The entire trailer is narrated by Supreme Leader Snoke. Luke and Rey are going to be training together on the island as we have seen in the teaser and new trailers. I think Luke might stop training her because of her immense natural power, and he is scared he will turn her to the dark side just like Ben Solo.

There is a scene when Luke is talking about the raw power, and how it didn't scare him then. The scene flashes back to when (I believe) Kylo Ren burned down the jedi temple. Luke is scared of training another powerful Jedi. Although I think Ben might turn to the good side because in different scenes he throws his Kylo Ren helmet, second guesses himself shooting his mother Leia, and is "holding his hand out to Rey." (I think it has been edited to make it look like Rey is joining the dark side.)  and the door to a base closing with Leia standing inside.   

My favorite scene is when Leia can sense Ben. I feel like it is such an emotional scene that didn't even need words to explain how each character feels. 

I definitely see the similarities to Empire Strikes Back. The AT-ATs are battling on the planet with the red smoke (Crait-the abandoned rebel base). We also see those ice wolves (which look so cool)

In the trailer we also see snippets of Chewbacca, Poe, Finn, BB-8, and Captain Phasma. I am excited for these characters to be back (I love Captain Phasma).

These scenes remind me of the battle on Hoth, and the door closing is when Han was looking for Luke. I'm just hoping that The Last Jedi is its own movie. If you are wondering what the little adorable creature is, it called a Porg (a.k.a. a cute Disney sidekick that they can make money out of). Porgs are adorable, and are a sea bird who live on a planet (Ahch-To) where Luke stayed when he exiled himself (baby Porgs are called Porglets!!)   

We also see Rey being tortured by Snoke, yikes!! I can't wait to find out the identity of Snoke, and watch how Rey develops into a jedi. I am hoping she doesn't turn to the dark side, and maybe Ben will come back to the light (just like Darth Vader did in Episode VI). I can't wait to also find out who Rey's parents are. Hopefully all of this will be revealed in this Star Wars Episode, but who knows. 

If you enjoyed this article and want more content like this everyday--follow me @moviemarauder and upvote this post!!!

Thanks for reading! Check out some of my other articles by clicking the links below

Rian Johnson's Who The Last Jedi Is Tweet:

Looks like The Force Awakens opening crawl already revealed it!!

The Last Jedi Porg Poster 

So cute is all I have to say!!