The Best Movie Related YouTube Channels According to Movie Marauder

in #movies6 years ago (edited)

Hello everyone! This is Movie Marauder and today I want to list some of my favorite YouTube channels that are movie related. But first, I want to tell you a little bit about me. You are probably wondering (or maybe not) about why my name is Movie Marauder. Well this is because of my favorite film franchise-Harry Potter. If you have seen it (hopefully you have) you know that a rather valuable item was given to Harry Potter in his 3rd year that gave him the ability to see everyone's location at Hogwarts-the Marauder's Map. This is why I decided to be Movie Marauder-for my love of Harry Potter (which you can see by my picture). So there's a little fun fact that I hope you enjoy. Now, lets get to my favorite movie related YouTube channels!!

1. Screen Junkies & Screen Junkies News

https://www.youtube.com/user/screenjunkies

You have probably already seen a video from this channel. Screen Junkies produces Honest Trailers-which are hilarious and got me into the channel. But they have some other cool videos as well. Movie Fights, Screen Junkies Show, and Honest Trailers Commentaries. Screen Junkies News is their second channel that keeps you up to date on all movie news. I really like the people on the channel and the content is accurate and interesting. I recommend this channel if you like fun discussions about movies!

2. Movieclips Trailers

https://www.youtube.com/user/movieclipsTRAILERS

This channel posts trailers of new movies coming out from big box office releases to smaller scaled films. This helps a movie lover keep updated with what is coming out in theaters!

3. Bad Lip Reading

https://www.youtube.com/user/BadLipReading

If you want some comedy mixed in with your favorite movies and TV shows this is a good channel for you to subscribe to! It uses movies such as Star Wars to take out the audio and replace it with a "bad lip reading" of the film. It is random and funny and they even create songs out of it. 

4. Screen Rant

https://www.youtube.com/user/ScreenRant

Screen Rant is a great channel if you want to know fun facts about movies or jokes you may have missed in kids movies. It is a factually based channel, so if you just want to know information about a movie, I suggest going to Screen Rant.

5. FilmIsNow Movie Bloopers & Extras

https://www.youtube.com/user/filmisnowextra

If you love watching behind the scenes videos, bloopers, and featurettes then this is the perfect channel for you. I personally love behind the scenes videos because it is so interesting to see how the movie was created. 

Have any YouTube channel suggestions for me? Comment below!! 

I hope you enjoyed this article! Please upvote and follow me @moviemarauder for more!!


Sort:  

I really like John Campea too. He runs a show 7 days a week on his channel and really interacts with the fans. If you haven't checked him out before, I highly recommend doing so.