Why Deadpool 2 Is Funnier Than Deadpool 1 *non-spoiler review*

in #movies6 years ago

*NON-SPOILER REVIEW*

Hello movie marauders! I went to see Deadpool 2 the day it came out-May 18. (I think the only other film I have seen on opening day is Wonder Woman). I saw Deadpool 2 at 10 am, and I was worried that I wouldn't be able to stay awake. Well, after a couple of Reese's Peanut Butter Cups,

I was ready to watch. Deadpool 2 kept me awake and laughing throughout the entire movie, which is really good considering it was Friday night and I always end up falling asleep early. Deadpool 2 beat Avengers:Infinity War at the weekend box office, has the second highest R-rated opening ever, and has the third highest opening in 2018. Not convinced yet? Here are some key reasons as to why I think Deadpool 2 was even better than the first:

1. The Jokes 

From the opening credits scene to banter, Deadpool 2 was absolutely hilarious. While I won't go into detail about the content of the jokes, I can tell you that they are funny and very relevant to current superhero movies. If you haven't watched other superhero films you may not understand the full joke,

but Ryan Reynold's delivery is still funny. I'm not saying that the first Deadpool's jokes weren't funny, but there was something about this film that was better. I think it's because the writers know that the movie will be successful and they can take more risks and not be as worried that the movie won't be accepted by the audience. 

2. The End Credits Scenes

MAKE SURE TO STAY FOR THE END! You may think there is only one scene, but there are TWO. I know it is hard to be patient, but trust me it's worth it. I would rank the Deadpool 2 end credits scene to being my favorite superhero end credits scenes of all times. WOAH, right? Yes, they really are THAT good. 

3. The Characters

All of the characters were so different and unique, and when they were put together they made the movie so fun. I think the characters were even better in this movie because we have already been introduced to them.

I particularly liked Peter and Domino, but my favorite was Cable (which actually surprised me). Cable is such an interesting character and his banter with Deadpool is hilarious. Go X-Force!

4. The Surprises

There were so many things I didn't expect to happen in this movie (around 6 or 7 to be exact). I love how the trailers did not give away really anything except a brief idea about what the movie is about (unlike Batman v. Superman). 

Final Verdict

Definitely go see Deadpool 2 if you haven't already it is a thrilling ride from start to finish and I was so entertained. It is a movie you should see in theaters. I loved the second film even more because of the humor and surprises. Buy your tickets now!

Movie Marauder rates Deadpool 2 a 98/100

Want to watch the Deadpool 2 trailer? Click on the video below!

Don't forget to check out my YouTube Channel by clicking here!! Please Subscribe to be a Movie Marauder!! The latest video I posted is an epic Iron Man Montage!!

Thanks for reading! If you enjoyed this article and want more content like this everyday--follow me @moviemarauder , and don't forget to comment and upvote this post!!! Check out some of my other articles by clicking the links below: 

Sort:  

nice review men, i will wait for the spoiler review