A Great Movie Recommendation for both Men & Women

in #movies6 years ago

Looking for something on Netflix?

"I Am Not An Easy Man" (2018)

EasyMan.png
This role-reversing, subtitled French movie is written and directed by Elenore Pourriat. It hilariously brings to light some of the everyday societal and cultural role differences that we impose and both women and men.

From Imdb: "A shameless chauvinist gets a taste of his own medicine when he wakes up in a world dominated by women and locks horns with a powerful female author."

Watch and comment! I'd love to hear what people have to say about this movie!

Love,
OGC

Sort:  

Just to start the dialogue, I thought this movie was hilarious because there are so many double standards that are dominant in our culture.
One that stands out from the movie is BODY HAIR! There is a sexy scene where a woman storms off, disgusted that Damien (the lead character) has a hairy chest- which is completely acceptable in all western cultures that I know of. However how many cultures do you know of where hairy legs on a women isn't frowned upon?

I looked it up, the trailer looks pretty funny. "T'en penses quoi?" "Meow!" Cute cat lol

Thanks for sharing. I'll probably watch it

Hahahaha---I'm not much of a movie watcher but this sounds really funny. Love that you threw this idea out. It's sweet to share some resources!!