You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ADSactly Entertainment - Lessons From Movies #10

in #movies6 years ago

I actually really like the other two movies. Super 8 was great too. I just got done watching this one and the intro to this one was annoyingly filled with propaganda that sort of soured the tone for me right from the get go. Abrams needs to get out of his ideological echo chamber and actually think before he starts yammering on about energy shortages. There are a million different things we would do to produce energy if we ran out of current sources before wasting a bunch of it launching hundreds of tons of hardware into space and feeding it unprecedented amounts of more energy (1000x CERN!). Then there was the anti Russia crap that just had me shaking my head.
Last year I have watched lots of movies. And for some reason, I didn't enjoy more than half of them. After watching these movies I felt like, yeah it was a movie, nothing more nothing less. I'm not movie critique. But I love to enjoy movies and social media make it harder for me. So I tried three things and it helps a lot.There are lots of movies which aren't for everyone. It means that you may be the 50% of people who enjoy the movie and the other half will simply not. You need to make your own opinion. And lots of reviews are just not objective, they are negative just because of small details. And they can destroy your opinion.

Sort:  

Did you really think it would work to copy/paste another's comment? It didn't. Flag Bag.