New Mutants Update

in #movies6 years ago

New Mutants.jpg

If you follow New Mutant on Twitter. You'll see that they post really short videos almost every month to get people hyped. The video below combines some of these short videos with the trailer itself.

As you can see it all plays out like a fairly common horror movie. A really awesome one, because the people in the asylum have superpowers. Don't worry about Disney needing to advertise the movie, it will take over a year until the government approves the deal between Disney and Fox. So it is Fox who will be promoting this movie. As good and interesting as these clips and trailer seem to be, it's disappointing to see that we have not seen these Mutants use their powers. I know that there was a trailer shown in a Convention in Brasil that did show them using their powers and I hope it will be released online soon.

As a horror movie, New Mutants seems great. As a comic book movie, not so much. There is no internet buzz, no general excitement about this movie. If I wouldn't follow New Mutants on Twitter I would never have seen these cool clips, and their Tweeter page only has around 7.500 followers, for example IT as a successful horror movie has 148,000 followers and Deadpool as a comic book movie from the same studio has 717,000 thousand followers. Perhaps Fox are waiting until the hype for movies such as Star Wars and Black Panther to be over to promote this movie. It makes sense to promote it harder when it's the next comic book movie over the horizon.

But I think people are so hyped about X-Men and Mutants generally joining the MCU that this movie will fall through the cracks. I really hope not, I like these genre experimentation comic book movies and a comic book movie that is a horror movie sounds great. Are you excited about this movie?

Please follow me and upvote my posts to help yourself stay up to date with everything that is nerdy and awesome.

Resteems will also be most appreciated.

See you in my next post.

Sort:  

New mutants was a good comic I always have hope the next comic book movie will be good

It seems like a good adaption of one of the comic plots, not the accurate, but interesting. I don't put plot details that were revealed as to not spoiler the movie for people who don't want to know too much.

I'm not sure what to think about it yet. Thanks for sharing.

I didn't even know that that's a thing. What an original idea! I need to check out the comic to fuel me over to the movie~

That's my point the promotional campaign for this movie is not going well. There is a particular comic book line that they are adapting, but I don't want to spoiler for people who don't want to know too much.

This post has received a 3.13 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @readingdanvers.