You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Writer promises that the identities of Rey's parents will be revealed in The Last Jedi. I expect them to be... (Part 2)

in #movies7 years ago

I would love it if Rey were Leia and Han's daughter. I'm still disappointed that their other child turned out to be such a dud. And still disappointed in Han's death -- there are so many better ways that story line could have been handled. This just felt way too predictable. But that's an entirely different rant.

So I would love for Rey to be Han's daughter. And an even better twist would be finding out that Kylo Ren actually isn't his son. 🙂

Sort:  

Ooo I like that added twist!

I was actually very happy with the Han Solo death scene. But... I was watching the movie 100% through my 10 year old (at the time) son's eyes.

It was predictable to adults. But my son never saw it coming. Anything else may have been too confusing for kids. Think of how simple the original Star Wars was. Adults get annoyed by predictability, kids crave it.... to a certain extent.

That's a good point. Although I think it would have been more interesting if he'd had to kill Leia instead, since she's the one with the Jedi bloodline. And it would have been a nice twist to bring in the mother/son relationship as opposed to the father/son relationship.

As an adult, I find it hard to buy that Kylo Ren has chosen the dark side because of his grandfather. It's like, doesn't he know that Luke saved Darth from the dark side at the end of the original series? You'd think that would be a pretty big part of the family history to pass down. Lol! However, I'm far from an expert on the subject so could very well be missing something.