Samsara

in #movies8 years ago (edited)


I just wanted to take a minute to sing the praises of the movie samsara. I'm not even sure how popular of a movie it is but i know that it went someway to changing my outlook on life. I have never come across a movie that talked to me so deeply while at the same time making me ashamed to be human. It is basically a documentary shot across the world showing the life of people from all over from Buddhist monks, sulphur miners to people collecting trash. There are no words and it can be a hard slog but please do try it out.

I came away from it with a more open perception of the world. I had never really truly appreciated the work and effort people put into everyday tasks but somehow now I am. the transience of life and the fleeting nature of our experience was laid bare to me. Go live life (but take a few hours out and watch this movie).

http://www.imdb.com/title/tt0770802/

Well having read back over my attempted review i understand I'm no good at this but if one person reads this and watches this movie I have achieved my aim.

Sort:  

Congratulations @steviewanders! You have received a personal award!

Happy Birthday - 1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

For more information about this award, click here

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @steviewanders! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 3 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!