You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Truth About Black Panther

in #movies6 years ago (edited)

More and more, Private Business are being required to enforce laws for the Government. When your hired you have to fill out W-4 and I-9 forms. Business is required to take money out of your paycheck and send it to the Government. All business's, including Banks, are required to report all cash transactions of $10,000 or more, to the IRS.
How is it the responsibility of a business to enforce Immigration Law, Tax Law or Money Laundering Laws.
I view Government Force the same way Penn Jilette does, only he can say it way better than I ever could.


As far as using history as inspiration, I do, but not from the vantage point of my skin color or the skin color of my Great Grand Father. I do it from the vantage point of an American. Not White-American, Black-American, Asian-American, Mexican-American, German-American, Polish-American, Italian-American, Greek-American, Japanese-American or any other Hyphenated-American. I am just plain ole AMERICAN.
Whenever I am facing something I think is hard. That I want to avoid, but can't. I just remember the B-17 Crews flying daylight missions over Germany with no fighter cover. Then my big worries seem like petty trivia.
It has never occurred to me that I must be the same skin color as those crews in order to draw inspiration from them. Never did it occur to me that they did what they did because of their skin color. Never did it occur to me, that the only reason they did what they did, was in order to benefit those who had the same skin color as them.
I have always viewed America as a Melting Pot, not a Stew Pot.
If you take Crayons of Individual Colors and put them into a Melting Pot, they stop being individuals and all become One.
In a Stew Pot, when you mix all the Individual Ingredients Together they separate into groups. Potato over here, Carrot over there.
I have never understood the term "Black History". Isn't it just "American History"?