MyCrushFilms #2 - "The biggest fish in the river gets that way by never being caught."

in #movies7 years ago

[This a translation of my previous french post here]

Hi everyone, today I'm going to pesent you a movie that you probably know but it's really great:

BIG FISH

Released in France in 2004, this film was directed by the great Tim Burton. The casting is rather sympathetic, because we find there the famous Ewan McGregor et Marion Cotillard, as well as Albert Finnley and Helena Bonham Carter.

Dying is the worst thing that ever happened to me. - Edward Bloom

The main character in the film, Edward Bloom is a very imaginative father and he likes to tell his life in a very romantic way; his son William, who has just married, has heard these stories throughout his childhood and is fed up because he wants to know his father's real life... He has cancer and he doesn't have long to live.
The film takes up all the stories of Edward Bloom's life because William searches for the pieces of truth in the story, and the viewer is immersed in his incredible adventures. At the same time, it is a poignant and amusing narrative that hides deep thoughts behind the eccentricity of scriptwriting.

A little trailer quote:

Norther Winslow : Every day a new adventure! That's my maxim.
Edward Bloom : That's great, I'm happy for you. And now what are you doin'?
Norther Winslow : I'm robbin' this place!


Source de l'image

Don't hesitate to tell me what you thought :)

🎥 Have a good viewing! 🎬

Sources : Wikipedia and Allociné

Don't hesitate to tell me what you thought:)

To see my other crushes, it's this way -> My Blog

  1. Judge Dredd


Upvote - Resteem - Comment
And for more suggestions, Follow ! ;)