Oscars - Best Quotes from the Best Pics

in #movies6 years ago

Every time I see a film, I try to remember a few of my favorite quotes. I always include them in my posts about the films, but I thought today I would post two of my favorites from each of the best picture nominees.

4764440136_3f75b62db4_n.jpg

Call Me By Your Name

Cinema is a mirror of reality and it is a filter.

You're too old not to accept people for who they are.

Darkest Hour

Success is not final, failure is not fatal: it is the courage to continue that counts.

Will you stop interrupting me while I am interrupting you!

Dunkirk

Seeing home doesn't help us get there, Captain.

All we did is survive.

Get Out

We handle shit. That's what we do.

Different, how?

Lady Bird

Is that your given name?

You're not gonna get in a car with a guy that honks, are ya?

Phantom Thread

The tea is going out. The interruption is staying right here with me.

You see, to be in love with him makes life no great mystery.

The Post

I'm talking to Mr. Bradlee now!

News is the first rough draft of history.

The Shape of Water

O woman, we gonna burn in hell!

If we do nothing, neither are we.

Three Billboards

Don't say what, Dixon!

All this anger, man, it just begets greater anger.

photo by Prayitno Photography (license)