You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Any interest in creating a Hive based movie production studio?

in #movies10 months ago (edited)

We could use D.Tube to release the films, and then split up the proceeds between the writers, producers and the production crew.

DTube is no longer using the Hive blockchain. Nowadays DTube is using the Avalon blockchain. Better to use 3Speak (Threespeak), if we would like to use something, which is using the Hive blockchain.

By the way, I am interested both in video creating, in video editing, and in acting too. Although I tried the latter (acting) only in my imagination so far.

Sort:  

Oh, is that true? I can still login on D.Tube using the Hive keychain. I have not used 3speak yet, I recall they had some weird process of account creation I wasn't ready to go through at the time I tried it.

Yea I actually forgot videographers, video editors and musicians from my posts. We would need to gather some talent in those areas too.

They write in the FAQ that "Any video uploaded on D.Tube becomes an Avalon content, that can earn rewards also you can post your content to Steem and Hive blockchains and benefit from interoperable features of Dtube".

Steem/Hive as a login/post method is still working, but currently they are using the Avalon blockchain as a database.

Is Avalon storing the films in the blockchain or something, or are they basically just on YouTube?

3speak might be a better platform. At least it's primarily a Hive service.

As I currently understand, DTube is currently using the Avalon blockchain as a database, and IPFS (InterPlanetary File System) as a static file storage (storing the videos).

IPFS is a smart choice, given that you run your own node to seed the files. There's always some cost if one wants their videos to be permanently online, and not subject to the whims of a centralized service.

It appears 3speak is broken, I can't link my Hive account, it keeps pushing me back to the login page, instead of Hivesigner.