So, I saw Wonder Woman today.

in #movies7 years ago

As the beautiful Gal Gadot flies towards me in slow motion the only thing I can muster is a Wow. This movie is now my pick for the best movie in 2017. The whole experience was a step up, from normal superhero movies. We finally got another female lead, which is awesome. I found myself gravitating towards more female empowering movies. Don’t get me wrong, I’m not a hardcore feminist. I believe men and women should be equal, and that’s about it. I really hate that the word feminism is so misused. People associate the word with woman hating on man, and sadly the movie suffers from the backlash.
I was looking through the reviews on this movie. This is one of the many reviews that I found:
''Jenkins tries not only to include men on Wonder Woman's side but also to make male viewers feel better about a woman saving them.''  

Like come on! When I first saw the wonder woman movie it was in the theaters. It’s not like that any men are mad that a woman is in the lead role here! I heard no shouting or yelling in that theater. Even those I spoke to told me, they loved the movie. What I’m getting at here is, the movie is not there to ‘’please’’ our social issues. It’s entertainment. Give it a break. If you don’t like watching movies with female leads, then fricking don’t! If you think the man of steel is sexist, because it’s the ‘’man’’ of steel, then don’t fricking watch it! It makes me so pissed that people lack the common knowledge. 

As a movie enthusiast, I can’t stop banging my head against the wall. I grew up with superheroes. Batman, Batgirl, Superman, and Super girl they are all equals in my opinion. All we ever needed was movies about them all. I agree that female superheroes were delayed by a lot. Which it’s why I felt it was missing in the first place. That’s the reason I’m watching them. Because we needed them. Therefore, I am grateful for this movie. It brings a sense of fulfillment to the superhero world.
All I really want to say is, many critics and people for that matter focused on the wrong message. I got the vibe of ‘’Love can withstand all’’ throughout the whole movie. So, can we stop making everything seem sexist for once?  So now all we need is to assemble Justice League ^^ Make it happened DC!