You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Full Force

in #msp5 years ago

So I woke up to find this post after last night's episode and I'm a bit ashamed to see that after I had a very "rarrrarggghh fuck this" sort of show to know that you wrote this and then to see all the people who took the time to comment — I feel like a right twat. Thank you. It means a lot, and I need to step up my game to be worthy of the people who are willing to stand behind all the weird shit I do. I suffer from imposter syndrome, where I put my heart and soul into everything I do and then immediately want to support or pay attention to anyone else rather than my own work, because I love watching the people around Steem do rad things and lifting all of you is naturally easy when you're all doing such diverse, wonderful stuff.

FullForce is a labour of love for me. It's definitely not for everyone (which is to be expected with any niche interest- I seriously love that people even try!), and it takes an enormous amount out of me to do for hours each week. It's also brought me friends, experiences, and has allowed me to build a fun, wild and musically cathartic place on Steem with anyone who wants to join in. The benefits have far outweighed the requirements.

I realize that over two years I have created over twelve full days of live streaming content that I've never really leveraged, advertised, replayed, or shared, outside of those magical times where it's happening live and there are dozens of people singing and chatting and thrashing along. I recognize that it would probably be a lot better to leverage this slowly snowballing phenomenon into something that does a better job connecting more people to steem and more people to each other and more people to music. I know I need help with that, so I'm all ears for people who know how to help grow a brand and do the parts that I am (ironically) too shy or too unsure of myself to do.

Wall of text aside, to all of you here who have given me a mental lift and a full heart, thank you- hopefully I can return the favour here on the platform and out in the world.🖤

Sort:  

I feel like a right twat

mission accomplished :*

the support of loved ones is so important, lol