You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Advice from one minnow to another!

in #mspsteem6 years ago

I've been on for about a month now. In the beginning I followed anyone who followed me, just to be polite. Now I realize I want to read material that actually interests me. It is about community. Finding niches where I feel comfortable and where I'm likely to find a receptive audience. That takes time. I'm willing to invest some of that.

Sort:  

That's great @agmoore
It is difficult to know whether you should follow all the people who follow you. I am glad you are willing to invest time in it because there is really no way around it!
See you around :)

I want to thank you for your support and generosity. Sometimes wandering around the platform can seem a little like negotiating a dark room without a flashlight. But I'm an optimist. Running into someone like you reinforces that optimism. It's a pleasure to meet you.