You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Advice from one minnow to another!

in #mspsteem6 years ago (edited)

I have been on Steemit since May 2017, I have grown as time progressed. It is not all about that one big vote, it is about many people coming together and voting on a piece of content that is original. It might not be great but it is from the heart of the person writing it and it makes someone's day to read that post, they upvote it and resteem it. There is power in the numbers. You will get the whale vote on some posts, do not go looking for it just write posts and share in time great things will happen.

Sort:  

That's exactly how I feel! I think it should be more about us as a community and supporting content deserving of attention. My vote doesn't have the power to change a life but I think it does show my appreciation so I do try to use it generously. There is certainly power in numbers and I think we need to remind ourselves and other new community members of that.
Thank you so much for stopping by and taking the time to comment. I truly appreciate it :)