The Different Steemit Platforms and Applications

in #mspsteem6 years ago (edited)

The Different Steemit Platforms to Choose From

Steemit

image.png

The Steemit platform is where most of our Steemians first start out. It's a simply designed platform made for easy access, the layout makes it easy to explore, and I think it's a great place to first start your Steemit journey.

Busy

image.png

Personally, I don't think that Busy is very different from Steemit. But for some, Busy may just have a few things different from Steemit that you prefer. The major differences that I've noticed would be the notifications of a new follower or an up-vote on your post, a list of recommended Steemians, and being able to check your comments. You can tell that Busy makes an effort for you to see your own progress and to have easy access to your followers or any comments that you've received.

SteemPeak

image.png

SteemPeak is my personal favorite to post on out of all the different Steemit platforms. It gives you few options to choose how you'd like to see your feed, including a dark theme instead of your normal white. A neat feature is that when creating a post, you're given the option to see it on the right side of your screen or underneath like Busy and Steemit. A downside would be that when you post a link to your post, it only shows the link and not a preview like it would for Busy and Steemit. Another downside would be that if you've forgotten to click the save draft button, all your hard work before you've saved goes down the drain and you have to start again.

SteepShot

image.png

SteepShot is a platform for Android devices that is very similar to Instagram. You're able to share your lifestyle and experiences with photos. I'm a little sad that it's only available to Android devices, but SteepShot is still growing, and I hope that they will be able to expand to the different brands.

Utopian

image.png

Utopian.io is a platform made by @elear for anyone with no budget but holds a great idea can thrive and work with like-minded people to make their ideas come true, and maybe even profit from it on their way to complete it. Elear explains why he chose Steemit as his platform for his idea here.

Steemit Applications

DTube

image.png

DTube is an application made by @heimindanger. It can be explained as the Steemit version of YouTube, but the biggest difference would be that it enables earning rewards from your uploads and uses STEEM as its currency. A more in-depth explanation here.

DLive

image.png

DLive is described as 'the first decentralized video live streaming platform on Steem' and is similar to the popular streaming platform called Twitch. DLive helps the content creators by making it easier to broadcast their channel and they don't ask for a fee. They also give the viewers the full experience by not forcing the viewers to watch their ads.

dMania

image.png

dMania, is an application made by @zombee, and is explained as something similar to 9gag but on Steemit. A place where you're able to post any pictures, memes, or gifs that you'd like. dMania collects 25% of the awards, just like DTube and DSound. He goes into detail about what it is and explains how to log in here.

DSound

image.png

DSound, an application made by @prc, allows Steemians to upload and listen to new music. Just like many of the other Steem applications, it uses the STEEM as it's database. This allows the content creators to earn rewards in STEEM currency. You could describe DSound as a more compact version of SoundCloud, but with the similar format of Steemit with the trending, hot, and new tabs.

Thank you for taking the time to read my post! Please up-vote, re-steem and consider following me for more content. :)

Sort:  

This post has been upvoted by the Trojan Wall community.
We are a group of authors who support each other in our everyday struggle to get our posts noticed.
Stay strong, keep steeming.
Ban.png

very detailed and beautiful logo sharing, Steempeak is my favourite too!

Thank you!

Steempeak looks really nice. I have read about it somewhere but this is the first time I followed a link and visited the site.

Thanks for sharing! I popped by your blog and found it rather interesting. So I have followed you as well!

Thank you so much! :) I really appreciate it, honestly.

Are any of these other platforms more like a social network than steam it? I guess the problem is that my posts are either not very interesting, or too short because I hardly ever get any replies here.

I would say that the major functions that Steemit, Busy, and SteemPeak have are very similar. But a good way to get closer to the community and maybe even get tips of what people are looking for on here would be to join a Discord server. You can also join contests such as this and you can get a lot of attention if you rank somewhere on the board. I hope this helps!

Thanks for your reply. It's hard to see how people have time for more than one platform. Which one do you use the most? Do any of them have chat built in as part of the platform?

I use SteamPeak the most but it's honestly which platform you choose is dependent on preference. I enjoy SteemPeak for the aesthetic purposes but I think Busy is more functional since it gives you a notification each time you get a comment, reblog, mention, or a follower. Steemit seems to be the landing point for those who like the nostalgia I'm assuming. There's always the option of DLive or DTube to connect with your followers live but other than that I'm not too sure of other platforms that have a chat built into them.

Hi, I just looked and I did find a SteemChat that I think you may be interested in? I think it's probably the closest thing to a built-in chat for Steemit. This is the link: https://steem.chat/home

Hello @jewlzie
I Upvoted and followling you.

Thank you :)

SteepShot is also available for iOS.. It's working on my iPhone!

I saw this post thanks to the MSP resteem... I kind of like your avatar, quite pretty :D.
I plan on making a post like this, but on a bigger scale containing the communities as well... it's great that you had the time to go through these applications and check them out and that you take so much time answering your comments...

Good luck with your studies and with your life, see you around steemit :D