You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Advice from one minnow to another!

in #mspsteem6 years ago (edited)

Hey @tryskele I think it is all about balancing your contribution i.e upvote, comment, post and resteem. I try to mingle with other users whom I consider my friends on the platform (alot of them upvoted this post) whilst making new friends. I always upvote a post before I comment because I generally only interact with posts I like and it is a very good way to show my appreciation. People can see who upvotes their posts and are more likely to return the favour. I also take the time to go and check out my new and old friends blogs regularly, I ensure that I upvote and comment on their posts and when I think it will help, I also resteem their posts. I don't worry too much about building a following as I think this will just happen in its own time and having quality followers is more important than quantity.

These are all little gestures but they go a long way on the platform. I will certainly come and checkout your blog and see if I can make a positive contribution to your success :)

Thank you so much for taking the time to comment on my little post. I truly appreciate it!

Sort:  

Thanks :) I didn't think of upvote first. I have started making sure I do upvote when I comment. Occasionally I do miss a vote. If I feel the need to comment then, yes I should upvote it. It does show the appreciation for the content.

@lucygarrod ...THANK YOU :)