You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 🎶 Steemit Musicians The New MSP-Waves Radio Show - Featuring Open Mic Entries And A 20 SBD Prize 🎶

in #mspwaves7 years ago (edited)

Hello @steamrolla,

Hope you are doing better. Just wanted to say that with the amount of entries we have each week, it is impossible to comment on more than a couple of handful of entries, and that is being generous since judging and listening and evaluating our lists can be quite time consuming as open mic continues to grow. As judges we aren't required to comment but it is just an extra if we can manage to do so.

@krystle is a musician, she can sing well and has a natural voice.
Sorry to hear that you choose no longer to be an entrant to the Steemit Open Mic Contest
You have given us many original entries, and you will always be welcome to participate

Sometimes, people don't comment because the song didn't speak to them or they have nothing to say about the song, and there is nothing wrong with that. I hear songs all the time and don't feel compelled to comment on some of them because they didn't resonate with me. That's normal, nothing aggressive or biased about that at all.

I have released countless of original songs as well, and frankly, the feedback I get from the community often for some of my best material (my own opinion of course) is not much, but I release music to make a positive impact, and stay humble, cause I know that not everyone likes my music.

My advice if you would like to know it is to just keep creating, keep sharing, and try not to take everything to heart if someone doesn't comment on your amazing song. Take it easy on @krystle, because she is definitely a great judge, and does her best each week and that's all we can ask for, cause when she is not judging for the open mic, she is leading the minnows and being a positive role model and influence in our Steemit Community with her highly praised and generous husband @ausbitbank, and she is a 24/7 nonstop, wonderful mom to two disabled, yet still beautiful children. Hope that clears everything up. Thanks for reading my response, I say all this with the upmost respect and care to mediate between you both. Keeping our music community tightly knit and united how music should keep us in this often cold world. Thanks @steamrolla