You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: MTG Combos #1 - Keiga + Following Footsteps

in #mtg6 years ago

Keiga is a slightly unorthodox commander general. I would recommend Blade of Selves as it would give Keiga Myriad. This makes it so that there is a copy swinging at every other player which will all die allowing you to get (in a 4-player game) 3 creatures a turn.

Sort:  

I woldn't use Keiga as commander, I was talking about Keiga in a regular deck.
Nice, I didn't see this card before. It would work amazing in 3+ player games :)

Ah I see :P What sort of blue card would you see fit as your favourite commander?

I didn't play monocolor commanders yet, so I would need to explore a blue legendaries a bit for the answer, without much thinking I would pick Baral:


28_eng.jpg

Oh Baral is pretty fun, especially with Talrand

Agreed :) Sorry it took me a long time to answer, I wasn't really in the mood for sitting in front of laptop for past two days.