Painting Digitally By Multiple Choice vs The Essay Method

in #multiplechoice6 years ago

I used to hate essay questions in school. They took so long to answer and the grading of them seemed so subjective. But give me a multiple choice question and I can quickly prove my competence in the subject area.

I have recently become an artist without an art background. I am having a blast using multiple choice to avoid the inefficiency of learning painting with the slow essay methods. My results may never approach the kind if pictures you like, but it allows me to create several paintings a day using "multiple choice" methods.

In the last couple years I have created more than 4000 images from scratch. I use a combination of digital applications, but my favorite application used in a large majority of paintings has just gone totally free. It was previously free except for a modest monthly fee to access a larger inventory of brushes . Check out Sketchbook Pro from Autodesk to see what I mean.

I will talk more about this method in future posts if this post gets some interaction.

Each month I create an online gallery featuring my favorite paintings of the previous month. The April Gallery is now open at http://www.risingrims.com.

Here is a representative image from that gallery and the inspirational quote that goes with this one. Each has a different title based on the quotation featured with that painting.

4651_ClearingInnerSpace_joelBowers.RisingRims.jpeg

Clearing Inner Space
9 x 11 inches or smaller SKU4651

“If you find your here and now intolerable and it makes you unhappy, you have three options: remove yourself from the situation, change it, or accept it totally. If you want to take responsibility for your life, you must choose one of those three options, and you must choose now. Then accept the consequences. No excuses. No negativity. No psychic pollution. Keep you inner space clear.”
― Eckhart Tolle, The Power of Now: A Guide to Spiritual Enlightenment

#abstractart #contemporaryart #digitalart #joelbowers #risingrims #risingabstracts