Mundane Art Challenge #10: Ice

in #mundaneart6 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemians,

I am brand new -- so new, I haven't even figured out what to use as a profile picture! This is my very first anything I have done on Steemit. I guess that makes me the minnowest minnow out there, right?

While I was perusing Steemit, waiting for my account to be approved, I came across a photography contest by @kus-knee for mundane art. Well, why not?

So, without further ado, here is my ice cube tray in my refrigerator. I like how the ice has partially melted into organic shapes, and the plastic window looks like the water level. This reminds me of icebergs, but without the underwater camera.

Contest Entry

mundane-art-ice.JPG

Here are some other images from the same photo session that didn't make the cut:

IMG_E4199.JPG

This one looks a bit like a skeleton or fossils to me.

IMG_E4330.JPG

This one kind of looks like a hand at the top of the ice scoop.

Thanks for stopping by, and I look forward to seeing your artwork. Leave your link in the comments if you like, and I'll take a look.

Sort:  

Hey @hollyup! I see you're new!! Welcome. Glad you joined the #mundaneart contest. It's a great place to get to know other photographers (every level of us)

Seeing as this is your first post, you can add introduceyourself as a tag so that those who search that tag will find you. You can edit - it's beside the reply button, enter that tag and then up update post. If you need any help....just ask away :)

Hi @countrygirl! Thanks for being my first commenter ever on Steemit! I didn't know about the editing, so thanks for that tip. I'm looking forward to seeing more of your posts (following now).

Welcome to the platform hollyup! Explore and enjoy it :)

Thanks so much, @lopezdacruz!