Final Product Mural Project with 700 Elementary Students

in #mural6 years ago

This mural project was so much fun & work! The kids did amazing & everyone in the building got to paint on the wall. i gave the youngest kids a special wall to be free to paint & not stay in the lines... it is almost my favorite part of the whole mural.
Thank you for looking! I will link day ! at the bottom- the painting process took 5 days!

mural day 1.jpg
The school art teacher & I on the first day of painting.
mural wall final.jpg
Main Wall almost done... just need to pull tape.
girls working.jpg
The kids were excited to paint & add to the piece!
girl on mural.jpg
girl 2 on mural.jpg
5 kids would cycle through every 20 minutes to come help... it was a whirlwind!
kid wall.jpg
The younger kids wall..so cool! I used metallic pen to write words above this wall btw.
mural wall final.jpg

click link below to check out day 1. I shot a few videos of the process too..I may adjust them to upload soon.

https://steemit.com/painting/@colormecalamity/mural-day-1-with-elementary-students

Sort:  

It's glorious!

Thank you! It was a fun & wild week!