You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: It will live again.(1970 Chevelle wagon)

in #musclecar6 years ago

Unfortunately a tree hit it a couple years ago. Flattened the back a arm a bit and busted out the tailgate window and a side window. It's was sitting for about 8 years before the tree. Hopefully the frame is still straight, it's tuff but it took a good hit. On the bright side before I parked it years ago the engine was rebuilt. It's got dual flowmaster mufflers. The tranny was rebuilt with a knarly shift kit. Demon carb that kinda sucks lol. The interior was always kinda shot since I had it, but I put a nice new bench seat in the front. Kind of a long term project since I'm not that great at working on cars lol. The body work and finding the windows is gonna cost quite a bit too... I might eventually trade it for an r.v. after I get it fixed up more.