January Muse News

in #muse6 years ago (edited)

132f9b8b59b49fdc314becaa312a4c7d.jpg

Hello crypto-music lovers.
Happy new years to those in the western hemisphere. Happy January to our Chinese community :)
To those like me on the east coast of North America, I hope you stayed warm and didn't break your back shovelling snow :D

We have an exciting first quarter ahead of us!

Two webApps will be releasing. The first is the PeerTracks streaming platform. It's being built by Billy and Noah. They are setting it up to stream content from both traditional databases (when the song is not in the Muse catalog) and Muse (pulling the info from Muse when there exists a smart contract for the song in question)
This means listeners showing up will be able to play a wide variety of music. The artist that has uploaded his music to Muse (through the Right Management Portal) will be compensated in Muse Dollars, instantly and transparently. He will be able to consult the spins and royalties right there in his dashboard. For any songs that aren't on Muse, they will be paid through the traditional - inefficient and murky - method.

Expect Visuals early Feb!

Then comes the Rights Management Portal

The RMP is being built by John and fellow steemian @raymonjohnstone. Once this releases, musicians will be able to create their smart contracts. This is KEY. Once we have a single song on the system, the already released PeerTracks streaming app will be able to play it and push out its spin report to the Muse chain, effectively paying out royalties to this lucky early adopter.

A catch-22

In regards to CoinMarketCap and being listed on exchanges. Both are swamped at the moment. CMC won't take the time to modify the info on MUSE until there is a minimum of 10k volume per day on the exchanges. It's very hard to get volume on exchanges when MUSE isn't properly listed though.
The real reason behind the exchanges though is that there are 600 new coins each week trying to get listed and it is quite difficult to get through the noise unless you have a huge community backing it.
We are exploring our options. Our approach so far is to merely launch the PRODUCT and get users. We want music listeners and music creators to start using Muse and that should make it much more attractive to exchanges.
At the moment, we look dead in the water. Users will help tremendously and we have a lot of people just lining up wanting to take PeerTracks/Muse for a spin!

TL;DR

-Streaming App releasing Q1
-Right Management Portal releasing Q1
-Actual users will facilitate listing on Exchanges + update CoinMarketCap's outdated info

Sort:  

As you said;at the moment, we look dead in the water. Users will help tremendously ! We need to work to use Muse..Now, Im resteemed this post and I will try to make everyone see.... @cop

That's the best line in the post. They've been dead before and risen, so maybe it should be re-named Phoenix Coin. I've been so optimistic about this project so many times that it's hard to get excited now, but I hope all of these pieces come together, as it would be great for artists, fans, and the whole music industry.

Do not worry, my friend, our efforts will bring about what we want.. @donkeypong @cop

With the spread of MUSE, it is obvious that the stock market will be revived. I hope everybody will fall on it. What can I do to spread Muse. first I'll make sure that more people see your post. @cob

I got a walkthrough of both the RMP and the PeerTracks streaming platform last night by both teams. Including both new websites. All are looking good! PeerTracks is really close to being consumer ready. So the help will be in spreading the word to music consumers first. Then when the RMP follows with its launch, we will need early adopter DIY musicians that can take the risk of trying out bleeding edge tech :)

As long as you guys are doing this beautiful music to us. We will be with you to support you. So we will follow you on this platform and on other platforms. @cob

Volume is one of the most important factors. I know that. I'm new to this area. And I did not hear MUSE. I think I'm going to start exploring now. Steemit with people giving information like you is a lot more quality. Thank you for everything. The volume is as important as I understand from your share. I will do what I have to do in order to extensively use music users after MUSE is thoroughly investigated.
Do you have any recommendations for me in this regard?
To see my late share share. I hope you will see my comment.
@cob

Volume is indeed important. We are looking for other exchanges to include MUSE in their listings. Should get easier as we are launching two apps in Q1, gaining actual users and very importantly, our team is growing. We have people that can put in the hours towards getting everything the exchanges require in order. Conditions are getting stricter with the flooding of new tokens coming into existence.

I am really curious and excited for this. But I am a student and do not have the investment power. I'm just investing in information. And I would love to invest your knowledge in your team. @cob
Thank you very much for your beautiful support, sir.

What do you study?

I'm studying computer engineering. I will graduate in 1 year. Crypto is a fun environment for me. Codes, algorithms and systems ... I think that I want to invest a lot of information. @cob

Well we are always looking for devs!

Absolutely, sir. Especially for exactly this reason I want to invest in information. I think you are right. Many thanks for your comments and support. @cob

You can find Russian version of this post HERE


Русская версия тут

Omg man. You definitely think the same way as I do. I wrote a post about helping the musicians here. This is an amazing app and project. Wish it all the best and I will definitely participate. Great job!

I'm very interested in what I've read about Muse. I'm following you now to keep up with the news. Thanks to @rumble for sending me here :)

I believe that muse musicians will be the focus of interest. And interest on coin will increase again and volume will expand.ve yeniden coin fiyatları yükselecek. To reach more people.Now, Im resteemed this post and I will try to make everyone see.... @cop

Nice blogg thanks bro @cob

Thanks for the update @cob

At least it's easy enough to get your token on the BitShares exchange.

Excited to watch Muse grow 2018! 😊

Exciting news!

I would like to make the best of what you've been eliminating for muse if you are going to muse this way.

@cob I have to congratulate whoever thinks this idea.it is an excellent idea.if you can get enough volume in the stock exchange the future becomes a brilliant investment opportunity.And I'm sure many people will invest in it.I think if you can enter the market in the near future you can show a very rapid rise when other crypto units have collapsed.I hope I am not wrong and you will succeed in your attempt.I've never listened to Muse before. After reading your pussy, I have many beautiful songs from YouTube.And I like "Starlight" song so much..Thanks for information :)

I am grateful that you enlightened me, sir. Thank you so much for giving me something.👈👍

And there is something to do? CAn someone xplains me what is MUSE?

I'm new to this area. And I did not hear MUSE. I think I'm going to start exploring now. Steemit with people giving information like you is a lot more quality. Thank you for everything.

Great post tnx for sharing check out my new post

this highly qualified post will be very useful thanks With the spread of MUSE, it is obvious that the stock market will be revived. I hope everybody will fall on it. What can I do to spread Muse. first I'll make sure that more people see your post. @cob

interesting writing, thank you for sharing information. wait for next writing. great

This is a great initiative! Looks like conservatories should add this subject to their curriculum in the future. I will definitely show this to my musician friends. Is there perhaps a post somewhere where this is explained a little more in detail? So everyone can follow how it works? Most starting musicians use Bandcamp to become more well-known. So changing this as a first go-to platform could only work if musicians understand how MUSE is different..