MUSE is taking in content!

in #muse6 years ago

Screen Shot 2018-06-02 at 10.52.45 AM.png

We've begun putting content up on MUSE

It has begun! We are doing a bit of handholding with the music world to help them understand the crypto side of things while helping the crypto people understand the music business side. This is great feedback for our User Interface and general flow.

Vetting

More importantly, we are also taking this as an opportunity to vet the artists coming on board. Any data can be put up on Muse, being a permissionless blockchain, but to be displayed and available to play on PeerTracks is another story. We at PeerTracks Inc. are only putting up the music and podcasts we know are legitimate.
This is a manual vetting process for the time being and we are refining the procedure as we gain experience and gather feedback.

Once there are more reputable accounts on Muse, it will become easier and easier to vet artist, labels and composers' Musernames. As Muse and PeerTracks gain popularity, the scalability of making content available will also increase!

Get your Music and Podcasts on Muse

Simply follow this link: https://museblockchain.com/rmp

Then you will receive these instructions: https://museblockchain.com/vetting

By the time you are done, your music will be available to stream on PeerTracks.com where you can point all your followers for a 100% subscription-free and advertisement-free experience! All while raking up block rewards for yourself :)

MUCH more to come

Sort:  

GREAT NEWS! Will tell a certain someone to put his podcast on there 😏

no Chance he never share because he know your plan HEHE

Thanks so much for sharing! I have a couple of tracks I could upload in the near future.

Am truly exciting about this project and how its gonna revolutionize the music industry.
I bought some muse (30 muse)via openledger yesterday.

I followed your post post here talked about having you coin in the coins personal so i thought transfer to the main wallet however am having challenge bypassing the number verification stage on the sign out page.Screenshot_20180602-162231.png

I have the same problem :/ is it only for US numbers?

Use this 888-555-7777

wow, its great for us, thanks for sharing this dear @cob

Woo Whoo! This is exciting. Glad to see this all coming together. I wanted to start a blockchain music project using only blockchain based platforms. Is there any reason why I would not be able to upload to Peertracks?

love to see all these developments in MUSE
its progress is overwhelming

That's a great development! Awesome news :)

Amazing opportunity for music enthusiasts and Musicians to pitch their skills

this is great new @cob . It's worth the wait. I've been working with a fabulous musician here in LA to get her on steemit. Can't wait to show her this. We are going to bring in other LA musicians as well.

this is great new @cob . It's worth the wait. I've been working with a fabulous musician here in LA to get her on steemit. Can't wait to show her this. We are going to bring in other LA musicians as well.

Amazing opportunity for music enthusiasts and Musicians to pitch their skills

I think this news very helpful

Very cool! I released an EP with my previous band last year. Think we should upload it? :)

This sounds like a great project. Gonna put some music up right now

I just discovered PeerTracks today and I'm very happy with my experience. I've been keeping an eye on MUSE since it was a DPoS coin and I was one of the first few users to join PeerTracks. So I love the bragging rights.

I made a post about PeerTracks and tried to answer some question as much as I can. Feel free to correct if 'I've made any mistakes: https://steemit.com/steemhunt/@vimukthi/music-streaming-on-blockchain-ad-free-and-based-on-the-same-technology-behind-steem

Are you going to add the ability to buy music on MUSE? That would be really great. Best of Luck!

hey cob i love the idea of this blockchain ... would you like to colab on a stream and talk to my viewers (gaingang) about muse