New Muse Blockchain Web Wallet ready to go!

in #muse7 years ago

  Beta versions of Muse and its first web wallet are out. You may use the wallet to create accounts, claim your stake, transfer funds around and vote for Witnesses.   You’ll notice the wallet is still a bit rough around the edges but quite easy to navigate. It just needs a bit of polishing.

  Email and SMS verification should be added to the sign up process shortly. For the time being, you may simply input a made up email address and a north american phone number. Anyone that doesn't have one can use 8885557777.

  FYI our first issue on the list to fix is the number of operations new accounts can do. Right now, once your account is created, you only get to make one operation on the blockchain. Make sure it's to vest some MUSE. Otherwise, you won't be able to do any operations - not even transfer to Vesting! Leaving users in a sort of catch-22 until someone sends a fraction of a MUSE directly to their vesting. So keep that in mind! You can claim stake (1 operation) but won't be able to do more until we fix this.

  Time to claim your stake!

  If you are new to Muse ignore this section. This is for people to convert their MUSE holdings from the old Blockchain to the new one.

BEFORE YOUR BEGIN, PLEASE NOTE THE FOLLOWING: 100 old MUSE = 1 new MUSE. The decimal point was moved over two spaces in the new blockchain so not a single satoshi was lost     More updates coming during the week!  

Walkthrough guide

  Begin by going to your old muse account. Either the desktop client or https://wallet.muse.help (Logging in to the latter requires your backup .bin file + your password. But unless you cleared cache or browsing history you should be already logged in)

  Once you are in, go to this page by clicking "Account" on the upper left then click "Permissions"

  

  Once in Permissions, click the little key icon under Owner Permissions


  You will see this pop up. Click show. You might have to enter your password.


 Private Key exposed! :O

Now copy it



  You may now go to the new Blockchain’s wallet at: https://wallet.museblockchain.com Click the sandwich bar on the upper right corner.


 Select Claim Stake 


  Paste your old Muse Private Key here


 Click the big "Claim Stake" button  


  Finally go check your balance and rejoice!  


IMPORTANT NOTE: 100 old MUSE = 1 new MUSE. The decimal point was moved over two spaces in the new blockchain so not a single satoshi was lost     More updates coming during the week!  

Sort:  

So glad to see you back @cob, and this project was one of my favorites for years. Glad to help support it in any way possible, and glad to have donated to the original Peertracks. I have high hopes for this one!

I've watched this with interest for the past few years, really hope they can get Muse listed on some of the Chinese exchanges soon - will be worth a few bucks in no time flat!

guess I cleared my cache or browsing history because I was not already logged in... don't think I have the .bin either...

so am I SOL or anything I can do?

I know this is not good, but I am new to this stuff and only moved my MUSE because of your other post about it...

guess I didn't understand or follow that either.

oh well, it is not much, btw my account name is "strangerarray07"

thanks in advance

Stake claimed... So was the "stake claim" operation my one single allowed operation? I'm getting this message when I try to vest my tokens:

account exceeded maximum allowed bandwitdth per vesting share account_vshares

I saw the same message.
How can I transfer to vesting???

Reply with your account name and I'll send you some VESTS

I have the same error message can I get some vests too? :D (felix.mg1)

Hi bro @felix.mg1
I just joined steemit and post my introduce
Warm regadrs :)

Cool, thanks. It's just biophil

Sent you some!

Thanks! I just saw it. You're the best.

Believe virtualgrowth could some VESTS too, please and thank you.

Sent you some!

Thank you very much @robrigo!

not sure what vesting does ? anyways i can't do it haha
chouilste1988 here !

b1tdraw
thx =)

account: ray
Thanks for your help.

@cob if I try to withdraw my vested Muse it gives me an error "Unknow operation: withdraw_vesting"

I'm pretty disappointed my Muse appear to be held hostage.

I get "sorry unable to process" when I try to do it.

Edit: Figured it out. One of my privacy oriented browser extensions must have been blocking it, although I'm not sure which...

I'm having the same issue. I tried incognito mode and another browser to no avail.

i keep getting this:

2nd try by the way. first username was fmoMUSE. would appreciate some help :) cheers

now i tried it without the addblocker... doesn't work. same problem

I've finally figured it out. It doesn't like caps in the username or/and the username is taken.

how can you claim if the wallet is not synced and you just have a backup file?

what should I do?
"Sorry, Unable to process. Please check your WIF or try again later."??

+1. @cob, help us!

Thanks for this post cob however I've done everything and am on last step! freaking out! - since it won't accept my old accounts priv key. I get this error
cant claim my muse omfg freaking out.jpg
please help if you can!!!, I've tried different browser...
old muse account "tr0y"
new muse account "troy"

error
![cant claim my muse omfg

anyone got a solution?

@tajnost Did you managed to solve "Unable to process problem"? I'm stuck with exactly the same problem

Very useful, but I have to learn and understand about blockchain in more detail, because I just recently got to know an online business

great news..
Than you @cob

Good job @cob, I like it. The wait is worth it.

thanks helpful info

In register...
"A valid phone is required" message is come. No more go to next step.
How can I doing??? ( I am korean.)

8885557777 이번호로 등록하시면 됩니다.

어이쿠 감사합니다. 부자님 ㅎㅎ
근데, 이렇게 아무번호 넣으면 나중에 계정해킹이나 리커버리할때 문제가 생기지 않을까요?
여튼 잘 만들었습니다. ^^

Hi all, here is Muse witness witness.yao

翻译、整理了本文:《【MUSE Claim & Voting Guide】Muse 新链网页钱包准备就绪!(注册账号 + 领取股份 + 给见证人投票)》
I translated and edited a Chinese version post in here:
https://steemit.com/muse/@imyao/muse-claim-and-voting-guide-muse

Was able to claim my stake as my one operation. So I look forward to more.

I'm a couple days behind the news but this looks really slick, @cob. Well done. Stake has been claimed with the account on the new blockchain! Thanks for all the hard work. Excited for MUSE's future!

Loading...

HeY COB ))

i still can't log into MUSE with the new 'sign-up' credentials ??
.. and now .. the old account is showing a "zero" balance ??

.. the path forward .. please - ))

I had the same issue. In my case I guess the AD-blocker ("Disconnect") was the problem. After adding the muse wallet site (where you create your account) to the "whitelist" and creating another new account afterwards everything went fine...
But I still can't log in to first account I created. So check if any of your add-ons is blocking the site in any way.

So I finally get around to doing this and it doesn't work. I'm stuck at the part where I click the small key, then click show then my password. It just reverts back to the same popup with (show) and no WIF key. I know the password is correct because its the same one I used to import the wallet.