What I Learned From a Psychology Course

in #mushposts5 years ago

At the beginning when I took this course, I had a lot of questions regarding myself and the world around me. Things such as why we are here, how we think and what motivates our daily actions were few of the many things I was curious about. With the progression of the course, I started to understand myself and my surroundings a lot better.

I was always curious about as human beings what pushes us to do what we do. I initially thought it was just the way we are. We are built to be like this and we cannot change who we are as human beings. However, I understood after that there is greater meaning to it. Evolution plays a great role in how we go about our daily tasks. How our ancestors lived has a great impact on how we live today. The elements of survival, protection and building communities has an impact on how we interact with people in our daily lives.

There are things I am still confused about such as what made our ancestors the way they are. Where did it all start? I know, however, now that I have a strong understanding of psychology and the world around me, I can research better into it and understand it better. This course has opened up a lot of things to my mind.