Quality Music Can Mean Many Different Things! Brainfeeder's Boss "FLYING LOTUS" Produces Some Of The Most Sophisticated Sound For My Ears

in #music-history6 years ago (edited)

Back in November 2017, I read an article on RA that one of my all time favourite LA-Artists "Flying Lotus" is working on his next studio album on WARP and prepares a smashing 3D tour. 

The concept of a 3D tour has been on FlyLo’s mind since meeting up with 3D Live and exploring their latest technology. Blown away by the level of immersion, he knew this would be the direction for his next live show within minutes of his first experience. “There’s no way you can enjoy the experience with your phone or holding your phone up," he explains. “You have to watch and experience it with your eyes and be present in the moment.”  as written in his Interview on Pigeonsandplanes 

First he shared one track called "Post Requisite" (click link to watch the clip) and posted this video, directed by Winston Hackingon on his youtube channel.

The video is absolutely insane!

Flying Lotus at work on new album, shares new track 

Image Source

The latest news from January 2018 you can find HERE: Start 2018 with a Meditative Flying Lotus Song Called "Quarantine", a fine chilled-out instrumental production you can hear on Brainfeeder's mix I post later. 

Image Source 

Who Is Flying Lotus aka Steven Ellison?

Best to go on his website and find out for yourself: http://flying-lotus.com

FLYLO on Facebook 

"You are dead" is featuring Kendrick Lamar, Thundercat, Niki Randa, Herbie Hancock, Snoop Dogg, Captain Murphy and Angel Deradoorian. It was described as "a shamanic pilgramage into the psychedelic Unknown of the infinite afterlife".

Image Source from his Tumblr

Follow FLYLO on Twitter for his latest news!

Image Source 

He hasn't put out a full-length since 2014's  You're dead, Flying Lotus has been busy with an array of projects. He directed a gross-out  horror film and developed a 3D live show - Source RA

Let's see what will happen on his Magic 3D Tour in his Interview

Provide fans with 3D glasses and give them a show they can only fully experience through their eyes.“I want them to hopefully leave and feel like there’s still some magic in this world that they haven’t seen yet.” - FLYLO / Source 

Image Source from RA

This is another phenomenal song! 

Coronus, The Terminator" clip, directed by Young Replicant and taken from the acclaimed album "You’re Dead!"

Open your heart! 

My Favourite picture of FLYLO - Image Source 

 

Open your mind and listen to this incredible moody Mix by Brainfeeder on Soundcloud, released on December 2017, I chose for you, which features Flying Lotus track the "Quaratine".

"It is a fabulous collection of Brainfeeder tracks & rarities as well as a glimpse of what's to come in 2018 compiled and mixed by "pbdu". - Source Soundcloud

Tracklist:
Locust Toybox - “Kuxir”
Lapalux - “Rotted Arp (feat. Louisahhh)”
Tierra Whack - “Mumbo Jumbo”
Topic - "Sonic Rain"
Iglooghost - “Kodama”
Miguel Atwood-Ferguson - “Kazaru”
Thundercat - “Bus In These Streets (DJ Manny Remix)”
Jameszoo - “Flu (feat. Arthur Verocai) (DJ Manny Remix)”
Louis Cole - “Bank Account”
Thundercat - “Drink Dat Drink Dat (Feat. Wiz Khalifa) (Chopnotslop Remix)”
Lapalux - “Holding On”
Little Snake - “Lilith”
Iglooghost - “Bug Thief”
Locust Toybox - “Godlips”
Ross From Friends - “Crimson”
Thundercat - “Friend Zone”
Louis Cole - “Thinking”
Salami Rose Joe Lewis - “Cool Down”
Iglooghost - “Slow Heal”
Buttress - “We Survived!”
Miguel Atwood-Ferguson - “To Be Continued"
Flying Lotus - “Quarantine"Artwork by: Mckay Felt

Image Source 

Say.....You Never Catch Me Now! 

Flying Lotus - Never Catch Me (Official Audio) ft. Kendrick Lamar


Hope you enjoyed my review 

Follow @mammasitta and @massivevibration for more.....

Keep on spreading the Massive Vibes!

I also suggest to follow @qsounds 



Sort:  

Thanks for all the fly-lo content! there's tons to go through. I like that no phones rule, it's really bad these days. I saw part of Future's set at Coachella last year just for jokes but it was the first time I've seen EVERYONE in an entire audience take their phone and it sucked!! I was like come on put all your phones away.

Edit: Man, his music videos are so good. really enjoying going through all these

So good to hear from You on this one. Not many on steemit understand much about this kind of stuff. That’s why I started this account. I just want to meet the people who appreciate it.
No need for autovoters. I rather pay my own upvote bots. Hahhaa!
Do yourself a favour and take time to listen to brainfeeders mix. It’s devine!
BTW ....More to come :)

That's funny I feel like running into people like you and others, that there's a good amount of people who like this type of stuff. Maybe I've met all the good people already! haha.

I'm listening to it right now! He's got such an interesting aesthetic to his music. It's hard to define him, when you think he's one style he switches it up on you! He hops between and merges genres and it ends up sounding interesting and engaging. I love producers like that, I really value versatility. I'll be listening to this while I do a write up for @steemsports :)

Hooooo baby is that flying lotus / Kendrick collab pure fire. Probably my favorite KL jam since good kid...

Doing a 3D spectacle of a live show plays to something I’ve thought a ton about whilest on the road touring...as music becomes more and more of an instant gratification, witness any moment in time on YouTube type of engagement, making the live show as visceral as possible really does become the only way to get people out from behind a screen and ENGAGE. Props to flying lotus for a -lifer- career making exactly the kinda music he wants to make and making it work commercially on his own terms.

You have no idea how happy I am for your awesome comment!!! Bit tired now to reply more but check out that brainfeeder mix and enjoy!!! Nice to meet you!

Nice to meet you too, sir. Fan of your content and musical tastes. Stoked to follow.

It’s not a Sir:) it’s La @mammasitta

Thank You! SIR! 🌷

Noted.

We all must fail it up from time to time. My apologies. : )

hahaha Its ok ok :)

That is some very psychadelic Hip Hop and a new discovery for me!
Very cool, got some stuff to listen to in the Subway tomorrow :)
One love.

Never heard of this 3D Tour thing, sound very cool though !

Listen to the brainfeeder mix . Here is something I found but its not the new show though
He is mad cool !! FLYLO!!!!

Das ist toll !

thank you for sharing those awesome music enormous and energetic.

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Check The Daily spotlights of 6 February 2018! You missed one? ----> #dailyspotlights
Your quality post caught my attention and I hope you benefit from my resteem. My followers have a refined appreciation for quality art. You might also enjoy my curated collection. To see the quality posts I have curated via resteem, see my blog @pixresteemer. If you want to know more about me and my mission, please check my introduction.

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Your quality post caught my attention and I hope you benefit from my resteem. My followers have a refined appreciation for quality art. You might also enjoy my curated collection. To see the quality posts I have curated via resteem, see my blog @pixresteemer. If you want to know more about me and my mission, please check my introduction.

This post has received gratitude of 0.74 % from @appreciator thanks to: @massivevibration.

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Check The Daily spotlights of 30 January 2018! You missed one? ----> #dailyspotlights
Your quality post caught my attention and I hope you benefit from my resteem. My followers have a refined appreciation for quality art. You might also enjoy my curated collection. To see the quality posts I have curated via resteem, see my blog @pixresteemer. If you want to know more about me and my mission, please check my introduction.

I've done some records for Brainfeeder. Here's an EP I did if anyone's interested. Mono/Poly - Cryptic EP: https://monopolytracks.bandcamp.com/album/cryptic-hnr58

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Check The Daily spotlights of 11 February 2018! You missed one? ----> #dailyspotlights
Your quality post caught my attention and I hope you benefit from my resteem. My followers have a refined appreciation for quality art. You might also enjoy my curated collection. To see the quality posts I have curated via resteem, see my blog @pixresteemer. If you want to know more about me and my mission, please check my introduction.

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Please check the new rules of the Daily Spotlights!

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Please check the new rules of the Daily Spotlights!

OMG 8 eyes.
2pac said real eyes realize rela lies.🥰🌹