You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: {Music Swap} I want to hear what you listen to!

in #musiclast year

To remove his curation rewards I suppose. Happens some times, not all downvotes are great similar to how some upvotes can seem like abuse as well. Either way, edited the screenshot in my post, hope you guys give Hive a proper try eventually.

Sort:  

I appreciate the edit, and words of advice. I hope one day people can find a platform that's free to post what they want. Not everyone is knowledgeable about how the system works, so therefore there's room for mistakes, in which people shouldn't be penalized for.

There are platforms that don't care about these things at all, I personally think that encourages much worse behavior and removes a lot of the magic of this place. Don't think they have a lot of potential for growth but best of luck.

I hope one day people can just be kind and help one another. If there was rules, or a class to help one learn the "proper" ways of Hive, then I'm sure there wouldn't be many discrepancies. We're all just human, and striving for success in this vast world.

That's what I was doing, it's kind of weird to me that people react the way they do to a few downvotes after someone tells them that they way they've been doing things has caused them to unfairly earn rewards most others wouldn't get for the same activity.

Instead of just taking it personally and instantly quitting by the looks of it, maybe listen to what people possibly more experienced are trying to advise. Under other circumstances I would've gladly curated some of the original content with effort you guys had put out, some of that curation would've covered weeks of those other daily posts and especially what the recent downvotes have removed. Anyway, the rabbit hole is indeed deep and learning everything takes a while. Doesn't mean you gotta give up on the first mistake though unless you want to continue previous activity at all cost but realize you can't anymore.