Sometimes blues play in my soul πŸŽΆπŸŽΈπŸŽ™πŸŽΉπŸ”

in #music β€’ 6 years ago (edited)

And especially on the Day of Blues, organized on the birthday of the legend B.B. King. You don't have to be a blues fan to know who were B.B. King. He became the epitome of this genre, just as Louis Armstrong is synonymous with jazz. He was blessed with the informal title: King of Blues, which I think is his full due, not only for musical achievements, but also for the participation in the transfer of blues from the streets to the salons so that it could permanently stay in mass culture and have a further influence on the music we know today.

93328137-BB-ON-STAGE-crop.jpg

On the occasion of this day, we will listen to one of my favorite performances B.B. King from the "Crossroads Guitar Festival" festival in 2010, where he was accompanied by, among others, Eric Clapton. This is the song "The Thrill Is Gone", a song written by blues musicians from West Coast, Roy Hawkins and Rick Darnell in 1951. This song became a hit by B.B. King when released in 1969 album "Completely Well".

And you? Are you celebrating the day of blues today? What songs from this genre evoke you shivers and thrills?

Let me know!
I wish you a peaceful, relaxing Sunday,
AdaZone

πŸ“· http://www.pbs.org/wnet/americanmasters/b-b-king-the-life-of-riley/6186/

Sort: Β 

Good wishes @adazone,
Your post "Sometimes blues play in my soul πŸŽΆπŸŽΈπŸŽ™πŸŽΉπŸ”" hast just been Resteemed !!! πŸ˜πŸ™‚πŸ˜
Because you're my follower. I'll continue to do it..


πŸ˜πŸ™‚πŸ˜ Best regards, free resteeme. @tow-heedπŸ™ƒπŸ™ƒπŸ™ƒ