You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: MUSIC HISTORY: NAMM 2015: Wojtek Pilichowski Live At The Dunlop Booth

in #music6 years ago

I only watched to check out the two black girls in the background. Otherwise its the same performance he's been doing for years now, right down to the songs. He really should come up with some new material. Bring a band with him or pair up with another musician at the show. Something.

Sort:  

I'm glad you are familiar with his "schtik".
Still, he's playing on a level that is very difficult and ATHLETIC! ;-)

I took lessons from a guy that could pretty much improvise at that level, with that amount of facility and timing, and it was pretty cool to watch him solo on any good funk or modern jazz tunes.

To truly IMPROVISE at this level, that's what separates the true gods, from the wanna-bees.

A good song for a good band you need, I know, it's a very good band

A good song for a
Good band you need, I know, it's
A very good band

                 - milanm


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.