Tripolicks #2 - My Steemit Guitar Licks ! - Hybrid dorian scale

in #music6 years ago (edited)

Hi people, This is my second post of the ''Tripolicks'' series...

This time I'll show you a run based around hybrid picking in D dorian, again, inspired on Kotzen approach to scales.


I wrote down the lick in Tab and musical notation in a pdf at the end of the post.

Here's a video using it in a musical context, Expect mistakes, I was practicing :) (track by the youtube user ''quist'')

https://drive.google.com/file/d/1qp1iJUz0WqaeUP4KtzOAiFw5b0Ta-epJ/view?usp=sharing

I hope it was helpful, Please feel free to ask anything. Upvote and reestem if you like it.

See ya in next post!

Sort:  

Ha, I can't do that - hybrid too tricky for me... will have to sit down with this during this weekends UFC and see if I can force the issue.

Yeah man, if you got trouble with it you can work the first section from it, I'm refering to the first eight notes of the lick.
Or maybe I could do an introduction to the hybrid picking system...
By the way, I suppouse that tomorrow i will submit one entry to your contest so, stay alert ! hahaha

Awesome man, looking forward to it! You might be the only one so it's easy Steem haha.
As for the lick, that's a good way to approach it, about to have a play now while the Mrs is out shopping.

Love those hybrid combined with legato!, i have to admit i am new to hybrid too but i am getting more and more into it :)