PIANO COVER: Flying with mother - How To Train Your Dragon 2

in #music6 years ago (edited)

FOR ALL THE PIANO-PLAYING HTTYD FANS THAT HAVE BEEN LONG AWAITING THIS COVER.

Okay so I'm one of the many people who have managed to become absolutely entranced with the HTTYD franchise and its amazing soundtrack.

HTTYD2 was released in 2014, and I've until recently still been waiting for an accurate piano arrangement of Flying With Mother to pop up on youtube. Not to discredit the great covers of ThePandaTooth and other pianists, but in my humble opinion it did not quite manage to capture the awesomeness that is this track.

Given that ThePandaTooth's midi cover of ChoFrog09's arrangement of this track is pushing 93,000 views, I think this arrangement at the very least deserves the same level and amount of attention as my friend here has really done such a fantastic job. Did I mention it's a friend of mine who arranged this? No? Yeah. It's a friend of mine. So please excuse any bias I may have but I truly think this is such a commendable attempt at this piece that has become my favourite track from HTTYD2.

Here it is;

SHOW THIS GUY SOME LOVE - LIKE, SHARE AND SUBSCRIBE IF YOU THINK HE DID A GOOD JOB <3


A very badass picture of Valka atop Cloudjumper.

Sort:  

Nice post @alternativeape, up voted! Cheers