Mother Kali - Original Music

in #music7 years ago (edited)

"I'm dancing wildly in this Cosmic fear."

I'm just a starving artist trying to commune with the Universe, so enjoy this song I recently wrote! This is the first time I've created a lyric video. period. and I do not have any professional recording devices, so I apologize if it isn't up to par with today's standards. The background in the video was also created by me.

Please let me know what you think! I would love to hear your feedback. And if you want more, subscribe to me on youtube!

Sort:  

Beautiful, amazing, lovely, all the nice words.

Thank you for sharing, you are amazing. <3

Congratulations @amethystmidnight!
Your post was mentioned in the hit parade in the following category:

  • Pending payout - Ranked 4 with $ 95,03

this is amazing! thank you!

Wooo hoo! check that out!! That's more than I've ever gotten off a post I think. Great job!

A nice folky sound, and bare-bones performance. The lyric video is fine, all you need unless you WANT that much higher resolution. The mix is actually good, and the recording quality would be excellent if you could get rid of the low-mid hum.
Using some basic recording apps and a few bucks of gear (a tiny mixer if your hands-free jack only accepts mono audio in and two cheap decent condenser mics, or just the mics run into a stereo plug if that's allowed by your phone) might do exactly that- you can keep the mic sensitivity low to suppress ambient noise (sometimes high-end mics are MUCH more trouble than they're worth, as they're TOO sensitive), but give you plenty of signal when close-micing. Since you're adding reverb, good, clean raw input is what you need.

I really appreciate you taking the time to listen and write this comment out! I will keep your advice in mind as I do want to start trying to make better sounding music. I recently started playing around with an online music studio called Soundtrap which allowed me to take a lot of background noise out from this track. Thank you so much!

For someone without professional equipment it still sounds pretty good continue to create and grow.

Thank you so much! that means a lot!

@amethystmidnight This is beautiful and really spoke to my soul. Love the lyrics and the words really resonate with me.

That is what I really love to hear! What I want most is to connect with people. Thank you so much :)

Very nice and I love your Steemit name!
Amethyst is my favorite. :-)

Hi @amethystmidnight -

Hi I am inviting You,
I nominated Your post for the #minnowsfaucet community
You can post the link to your article here
https://steemit.com/minnowsfaucet/@nicnicy/minnowsfaucet-community-ping-pong-aug-18