Not In That Way!

in #music6 years ago

Feliz Inicio de Semana Queridos Amigos!


Fuente

Este lunes quiero compartir con ustedes una canción de Sam Smith que AMO y que a pesar de ser un poco triste, es una hermosa canción con la que sé muchos se sentirán identificados.

La canción se llama Not In That Way escrita por el propio Sam Smith con colaboración de Fraser T. Smith; trata de un amor no correspondido, algo muy común últimamente, en ella Smith narra las diferentes etapas que se atraviesan para decirle a ese "alguien especial" que lo quieres pero sabes que el/ella "No Te Quiere de la misma Manera".

Como la mayoría de sus canciones, esta es una historia real de Sam, quien consiguió una maravillosa manera de desahogar el dolor que se siente el querer tanto a alguien y no ser correspondido

Not In That Way es el track #9 de su álbum debut In The Lonely Hour, de verdad espero les guste tanto como a mi, aca les dejo la letra de esta maravillosa canción

Not In That Way

And I hate to say I love you
When it's so hard for me
And I hate to say I want you
When you make it so clear
You don't want me
I'd never ask you cause deep down
I'm certain I know what you'd say
You'd say I'm sorry believe me
I love you but not in that way..

And I hate to say I need you
I'm so reliant
I'm so dependent
I'm such a fool
When you're not there
I find myself singing the blues
Can't bear
Can't face the truth
You will never know that feeling
You will never see through these eyes
I'd never ask you
'Cause deep down I'm certain I know what you'd say
You'd say I'm sorry
Believe me
I love you
But not in that way
You'd say I'm sorry
Believe me
I love you
But not in that way...


Fuente

Este es el link del vídeo por el que conocí esta hermosa canción
Not In That Way

Feliz Semana para todos!

Gracias por estar, leer y apoyarme!

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by .Andrea from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

very beautiful picture,

great poem I love that.

for mutual growth follow me @ram.todkar
I will always help to my follower see my blog

Hey.. Thank you so much!
I already follow you

O really thank you.

I don't see your comments on my blog I do upvotes to all comments with 0.01$