Cold Rhythm: A Reneé Dominique Appreciation Post

in #music6 years ago (edited)

photo.jpg

Into music and looking for another youtuber worth following? Well, you gotta try to visit Reneé's channel. This girl has the voice of a sea angel. Yeah, sea angel because when she sings, she instantly brings me to the beach, with her ukelele or guitar. Her voice is just so cool, it calms my nerves whenever I'm stressed out.

Reneé was born to musician parents, no wonder she's good in music. She was born and raise in the Philippines. In an interview, she said that she remembered writing her original song when she was just 4 years old. Imagine that!! So, we can really say that this girl was born to make us experience eargasm. She started as a youtuber covering songs, but later on signed in as a Star Magic artist in her home-country. Her hit was "idk" collaborated with Asch Catabona. The said hit had unexpectedly trended in Spotify and had joined Spotify Philippines' Viral 50.

She covers a lot of songs, and when she does, she sound it like it's her own. Her cover of La Vie En Rose is my favorite. When I first heard that cover of hers, I would play it at least 7 times a day, that's how I love it. She also does mash-ups. My favorite mash-up she made was the Passionfruit x Slide (by Drake x Calvin Harris).

I like how simple she is, it adds to the naturalness of everything she is. I also stalked her Instagram (lol, fangirling so hard), her feed is just the epitome of everything aesthetics. You should visit it too! She's @heyimrenee in IG. Here's a quick screenshot of her feed:

screencapture-instagram-heyimrenee-1515766462069.png

What I also like about her is that when she films her covers or her original songs, she always find a dope background just to add aesthetics to it, and not make it boring for her audience. Okay, I might be fangirling too much right now. Just check out her channel in youtube here. For the meantime, I'm just gonna leave below a cover of hers. Enjoy, and get your ears ready to be blown away!

Sort:  

I could be in a beach lying in a hammock listening to this, with a cold beer in my hand.
Thank you for sharing her music. Invite her to Steemit! She could do well in DTube!

She doesn't know me, but I'll try to message her. I know she has a long way to go :)

Oh my her voice and the ukelele fits perfectly. Vacation feels be like.

Right? Her voice has a cool touch into it, that's why I like her so much :)