Learning a Little Bit About My Favorite; PARAMORE

in #music6 years ago

I was being notified thru my news feed in my other social media account about the upcoming concert here in the Philippines of one of the most popular Rock band, Paramore. The concert was supposed to be held earlier this year, month of February to be precise. But due to health issue of their band's frontwoman Hayley Williams, which is my favorite female vocalist, it was postponed this August. I've known this band since my high school days. I don't know much about them to be honest, I just love their songs and I started liking them as years passes by. I like Hayley the most. Oh! Should I say she's the only one I knew among the members of that band.

Their music video entitled "Misery Business" was the first time that I saw them on TV. Hayley was so very attractive. She looks cool and her voice was cool too. She is the vocalist and also a talented song writer. She wrote most of the their band's songs along with Josh and Taylor, both are part of the band. Since my high school days music genre that time was Pop-Rock-Emo type, Paramore became a hit and I guess other girls and also boys in our campus loves this band too. Hayley Williams outfits for me is always a dress to kill. Even if how simple she dressed, she looks gorgeous and amazing. She loves to dye her hair with different colors that made her more popular among the other band rising during their era.

First Set.png

Jason|Josh|Hayley|Zac

photo credits: google.com

I always see updates about the upcoming concert of this band this August and it made me want to know them more. Not only about Hayley but most of the band as a whole. I spent half day reading articles from different sites like wikipedia, paramore.wikia.com and paramore-music.com. This band sure has a roller coaster experience just to get where they are now. It was founded by Josh and Zac along with Hayley and been joined by two more members. Initially, the band was composed of five people namely Hayley (vocals), brothers Josh (lead guitarist) and Zac (drums), Jeremy (bassist) and Jason (rhythm guitarist). But Jeremy left the group and the four still go on and debuted their first album "All We Know is Falling" on 2005. Later on, Jason had to left also but been replaced by Hunter Lamb and their music goes on. Shortly, Jeremy reunited with the band making them five again.

paramore-P-paramores-demo-songs-12659789-600-399.jpg

Hunter|Zac|Hayley|Josh|Jeremy

Paramore2.jpg

Josh-Hayley-Jeremy-Zac
Jeremy-Taylor-Hayley-Zac-Josh

source: google.com

They released another album "Riot" and then Hunter also left the group and again they became four. After that, their long time friend, Taylor (rhythm guitarist) who helps them write their songs finally joined the group releasing their third album Brand New Eyes where they also promoted and held their first concert in the Philippines on 2010. They all get along together giving a very good quality of song to their listeners and fans. But again, two of the members left the band. The brothers Zac and Josh left the three. They almost fell but the stand still. The three continued their journey and released their self titled album "Paramore". They also visited Philippines for the second time around to promote their album on 2013.

paramore_2014.jpgParamore-Lindsey-Byrnes-1494961167-640x423.jpg
Jeremy-Hayley-Taylor
Taylor-Hayley-Zac

But the three faced problem when Jeremy was claiming a portion of Paramore's profit and fought with Hayley and Taylor on the legal court. The issue was settled and Jeremy lost the battle. After that, Hayley asked for a break where Taylor supported her decision. After recovering from the stress and depression Hayley had undergo, she soon came back to music industry and Zac reunited once again with Paramore too. Until now, they are the current member of the band and is touring the world to promote Paramore's 5th album "After Laughter" where they are expected to visit Philippines again this August to resume their postponed concert last February.

Although the band experienced ups and downs, they still stood up from the fall and show the world how strong they are. Right after knowing their history I even love them more. I admire how they faced their problems and never gave up. I love Hayley more than I loved her before. Even if I can't go to their concert, I'll still support them and will always listen to their songs. By the way, my favorite songs of Paramore are Brighter, That's What you Get, Ignorance, Playing God, Still into You to name a few.


What about you? Do you also like Paramore or do you love and idolized other rock band?


TYFRMB.gif


All photos were from google.com


annazsarinacruz~footer.png

Sort:  

I'm a fan of HAyley :* I really love that band too.. Kakamiss din pakinggan.. :)

I should be over all the butterflies but I'm into her (you)! ♥ (Still Into You)

Next to avril.. ^^

Absolutely!!! Avril is a legend! 😍

Congrats!

Your post has been featured on @bayanihan's curation initiative - giving a 100% upvote. We aim to motivate deserving Filipino authors by giving them the right value of rewards.

Thank you @bayanihan 😊
Thank you @themanualbot 😊

Congratulations @annazsarinacruz! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard World Cup Contest - Russia vs Croatia


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Brillant post, greetings from Argentina :)