projekt0026 >> Experimental House, Crete Pt. 2

in #music7 years ago (edited)

Experimental ambient house


projekt0026 Next part of the small Crete series is this approximately 10 minutes house track. There are a lot of cross-modulation, phase cancelling and feedback going on in the background that isn't that obvious in the final mix, but it's a complex patch.

Synthesizer modules used in this recording by nonlinearcircuits, Music Thing Modular, manhattan analog, Barton Musical Circuits, Hexinverter Electronique and horstronic, all DIY of course. Sequencing oldschool Atari 1040 ST and Notator.
Everything recorded live in one take on May 29 2017.
Photo used with kind permission of Kuri Massonne, part of her series Crete 2017









Also check out the other parts of this series:


You can stream and download the mp3 for free on spreaker (download is activated in the player), if you like to use any of my material for other purposes than just personal use, please get in touch. I can provide wav files or other audio formats. Looking for collaboration of any kind, not restricted to just sound or a performance. Hope you like it! Thanks for listening!

Sort:  

I love those clouds above the sea..

Beautiful

Thank you. I forward the compliment. I received a couple more pictures from that place, will make a post with the whole series. I think her pics are amazing.

Congratulations @antidorsessions! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

If you want to support the SteemitBoard project, your upvote for this notification is welcome!

I can only say WOW on the first photo of yours, @antidorsessions! Keep up the great work.
I have just followed you!

Thank you very much, I'll forward the compliment, her photos always blow me away too. It's a collaboration and Kuri gave me permission to use the pics for the titles. She doesn't have an online presence yet but as soon as she has I will always link to her work. Should be soon. Thanks again, following back!