Iron Maiden Limited Edition CD - Number 06660

in #music5 years ago

DSCF3275.JPG

@dana-varahi and I are having a clear out and raising money to move country, from Scotland to Finland. For the right price I am willing to part with one of my prize possessions, and Iron Maiden CD with the limited edition number 666!

DSCF3277.JPG

Any Iron Maiden fan will recognise the significance of that number to this band. It is a very special one of a kind collectors item.

And so it is only appropriate that I am willing to part with it for 666SBD. For that price I will post it anywhere in the world with free postage.

Listing on Peerhub

Iron Maiden

I first became a fan of Iron Maiden when I was 14, in 1988 and got bunch of Iron Maiden vinyl for my birthday that year, including the single 'The evil that men do' on 7", a 12" EP of 'Maiden Japan' and the LP 'Piece of Mind'. I saw them live for the first time in 1990 at the Torbay Leisure centre, by which point I had all their albums on LP or tape.

In 1992 I saw them live for the second time at Donnington Monsters of Rock, where they headlined, shortly before my 18th birthday. This gig was later released as the album 'Live at Donnington'.

Before it was however, they released this single in March 1993. I didn't own a CD player at the time, but when I saw the limited edition number as I was browsing through the CD section in the local record store, I knew I had to have it! It was one of those magical moments!

All the same I am willing to part with it now, for the right price. I think $666, or 666SBD sounds like the right price. It is after all one of a kind.

Your own collectables?

How about you? Do you have a treasured collectable of some kind or rare limited edition CD or vinyl? Share photos and/or the stories behind them in the comments!

Sort:  

Congratulations @antonchanning! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

Click here to view your Board

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Valentine challenge - Love is in the air!

You can upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Congratulations @antonchanning! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 3 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Valentine's day challenge - Give a badge to your beloved!

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!