You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My brother joined steemit. :)

in #music6 years ago

Yeah.. It's cool. :) I always found it a little odd having family on my Facebook page because I post a lot of crazy stuff, lol... But.. That's who I am, so.. I don't really worry about it too much. It's a bit different over here on steemit for some reason though... It's hard to explain or put into words. I dunno, it just sort of almost feels like we're working together now probably because the financial element.

And yeah.. It does feel great to bring people over here, the benefits are so much higher than that of any other social media I can think of. It's like.. When you show someone this place, you are helping to enrich their lives in numerous ways, as weird as that may sound.. That's how powerful this place can be... It has changed a lot of peoples lives for the better.

And haha.. Yeah.. It is nice to have other people outside of the computer to talk to about this stuff for sure! Heh.. Thanks for the thoughtful comment trendo!

Sort:  

I know just what you mean! I feel exactly the same way posting something on facebook, but here it really feels different. I simply want all my friends and family to be on steemit, because it can change their lives!
Indeed there is no ther social media that has so many benefits like steemit. Nothing comes even close :)