You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Robot Psychosis // a review of Venetian Snares’s “She Began To Cry Tears Of Blood…”

in #music6 years ago

Ive been a fan of Venetian Snare since I came across the Chocolate Wheelchair album, still play Hand Throw once in a while when I get to DJ vinyl, just to scare the kids haha .
I thought the new album was brilliant, though I have a hard time not enjoying his stuff as I feel he is a cut above the rest with his creativity. Aaron is a super awesome guy too, I got to finally see him last year in Toronto doing a live modular set, it was freaking bonkers and people were going nuts.

Have you heard the new Igorrr album? Just saw them perform the other night, and would highly recommend catching them on this tour if you are close enough to any of the stops!