Blockchain and future for music creators

in #music5 years ago (edited)

I started to look for some websites which offer crypto paying for music creatores. It seems like it is still too early for that... and that we are not there yet. There are some platforms, but it doesn't look promising. Or have I've not searched enough? I haven't tried dsound though, but it doesn't look promising to me. I came across this site as well: https://choon.co/ Does anyone have the experience with that? Also this caught my eye https://musicoin.org.

I also came across this article discussing problems regarding nowadays ownership information for the music and how blockchain technology could help with that https://blog.mediachain.io/what-a-blockchain-for-music-really-means-e2f8dc66d57d
I am excited about what kind of changes blockchain can bring to the music industry and independent musicians.

I am not sure if I ever wanted to earn money on my music and my music is a bit experimental. But off course it is nice to receive some amount from time to time and feel that my art is appreciated. I don't have the right amount of energy to be a full time composer/musician, but maybe if I could start to earn some crypto with my music that could be a nice motivation for me to sit down and create something, instead of wasting my life on other stuff.

This is my thoughts I am writing down and I hope to do some more research about this.

poststeem.jpg

Sort:  

Nice post!! Dam your on it 😁 its such early days yet for this, so we are the front line first in!