You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My '11/10' Songs Part 1 - Numbers 32-25

in #music5 years ago

Perfect! Now I can listen to them all!

  • Voice of the Soul - Great intro! Acoustic guitar sounds beautiful. Sounds like they are influenced by Iron Maiden. Has a "Rhyme Of The Ancient Mariner" feel to it (my 11 out of 10 Maiden song!).

  • Xenoflux - Boom. No messing about with this one is there! That double bass drum sounds like a machine gun! Not a fan of growling so this is a no for me. I would actually really enjoy this as an instrumental!

  • Stockholm Syndrome - Grabs you with that riff immediately. Great song but not my favourite of theirs.

  • Map of the Problematique - the video wouldn't play unfortunately

  • Catch the Rainbow - neither would this one

Oh none of the others will play either :-(

Sort:  

A lot of Xenoflux is actually instrumental, did you listen to all of it? :P

Oh dear, give the page a reload, they're playing for me!

And it's actually Rime of the Ancient Mariner :)

Oh yeah they're playing now! Bloody YouTube!

"Rime" - DOH!!!

Oh yeah they're playing now! Bloody YouTube!

"Rime" - DOH!!!

  • Map of the Problematique - I think I only listened to this once before. It's better than I remember! Just added it to a Spotify playlist!
  • Catch the Rainbow - without Dio's vocals I think this would be quite forgettable but he transforms it!
  • Glassworks - beautiful piece!
  • Absence of Light - loving this!!