DEATH GRIPS / Experimental Hip Hop / Music for the Weekend!

in #music7 years ago (edited)

Death Grips is an experimental hip hop band thats been around since 2010.
The vocalist MC RIDE sings in a mix of styles from hip hop to screaming metal. The beats are electro/grungy and hip hop inspired. Even if you don't like hip hop you should give this a listen, it might change your mind.

Death Grips is perfect for kicking off a weekend, it's loud, dirty and abrasive but it really grows on you.

Fun fact: In 2012 they leaked their own album No Love Deep Web onto the internet before release and were dropped by their record label. They just wanted to share their music, fucking suits.

I've included my top two favourite tracks: Guillotine and You Might Think He Loves You For Your Money But I Know What He Really Loves You For It’s Your Brand New Leopard Skin Pillbox Hat (award for the longest song title right here). I've also included the full album The Money Store.

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by auditoryorgasms from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, and someguy123. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you like what we're doing please upvote this comment so we can continue to build the community account that's supporting all members.

Huge fan of death grips! thanks for posting! :D

I'm hoping to share stuff I feel is under appreciated, the first song I heard I actually hated it, I found it grating, lol, then my boyfriend played it a few times and it totally stuck in my head, now I'm a hardcore fan!

I can see that! haha

It's like a worm that gets in your brain

Congratulations @auditoryorgasms! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes
You got your First payout

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!