Freestyle-2

in #music3 years ago (edited)

Heres another freestyle. Ill post up something new in the next couple of days. Probably another written. Looking forward to hearing what you all think. I just found a trove of writtens. Ill try to drop them often. Have a dope Sunday everyone!

Sort:  

Congratulations @basstarded! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 600 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 700 upvotes.
You distributed more than 100 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 200 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Yes bro inspire 👊

Not bad dude, rap is not really my thing but not bad at all! Peace and Love To Ya...Keep it up!!


Posted via MusicForLife.io

Damn. Got skunked today but that don't mean this was bad. Hit or miss somedays man.

ahh no worries, I got lots of written stuff to do, and ill try to drop a freestyle every couple to few days. Might also write a blog about hip hop artists folks might enjoy and maybe havent heard of yet. Always appreciate the support bro!

Total freedom to do whatever you want here, as long as its your own shit. If you do some writing, be sure to add images, and make sure you have the right to use those images. I make my own and give myself credit. The first image is always the thumbnail. Format the posts so it doesn't just look like a wall of text. People hate walls of text with no pictures around here.

I will for sure keep that all in mind. So I should just point people in the direction of others music, not post links. I mean I could always just post one of my tunes, and some write up a little bit about artists I dig at the end, with some pics and stuff. I dont want to steal anyones work.

There's a thing called Fair Use. https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Fair_use

That's some technical shit but it's good to know.

I've seen people write music reviews and include a video. But if someone just posts an Eminem video without saying anything, they're straight up attempting to monetize shit they don't own.

Some images found online can be used provided you give credit. Always give credit if it's not yours. Browse around and look at some posts. You'll find some eventually that show 'source' under images. Just make it clear you're not intending to claim ownership.

Links are cool by the way. I use links several different ways.

HAHAHAHA, that was worth the click. Ill just post something and see how you dig it lol.