You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Sepultura: one of my favorites as a teenager

in #music6 years ago

"I pray we don't need to change
Our ways to be saved
That all we want to be"

From the last stanza of 'Roots, Bloody Roots' .. Interesting line for Anti Religious folk. Just sayin. Cool song though, coming from one teetering on the line of liking Metal or not.

For me, my obsession artist had to be David Gray. Non-stop played that album OUT!! I mean Mix-Tape of many songs. I still have it someplace. It's still at the top of my iTunes most played. I would dream about actually being the one who was singing and wrote all those songs. I don't think I got any real life advice from them, just comfort. Strange to say but EMF song "Long Summer Days" is nestled in the top as well. Played the whole 'Schubert Dip' album a lot. The album art probably best represents my early years art abilities. Hehehe..

Sort:  

one of the main things I enjoy about the comments section on my posts is the recommendations that others put in here. I am now listening to David Gray

EDIT: Dude David Gray is really depressing!

Yes .. ummmm.. Now in hind sight I think I may have lead you down a dark and morbid path. Wait a minute! You've got me listening to DEATH Metal! haha.

Maybe try the 'Smiths' Depressing but with a flare of comedy and sarcasm. Plus Morrissey says all those things we are already thinking but never never say. "Oh my! Did you just say what I think you did." Yup.

Actually listening to this now for the commute .. 'Strange Ways Here We Come'

I apologize for my so sad selections..hahaha..must speak volumes about me. Quite the opposite, yet I am still drawn to these depressing artists.