I'm Michael Jackson BAD!

in #music6 years ago

MJ in the flesh.jpg
So I was recently invited to a celebrity dress up party which I reluctantly RSVP'd to. For those of you getting to know me, you will understand I am very frugal and often do not enjoy spending money on pointless things. I said all that to say, I procrastinated, to the day of the event, to figure out who I was going to go as. I decided I would go as MICHAEL JACKSON!!! Yeee-heee!! Yesssssssss I said that in a high pitch voice! Needless to say, I decided I would use a few items I had around the house to turn myself into a celebrity.

Anyways, I want to show you all how I pulled this look off. I decided to do the traditional all black with a white vee neck and white showing socks. Now the funny thing about the socks is that I HATE white socks because I feel they always look dirty, even when they are clean. So I had to improvise and wear my partner's old Hooter socks!! Boy are those socks thick as ever. They made me look like I had cankles. And luckily, I already owned a pair of never worn black shoes with stones on them. For the LONGEST I kept saying, "why did I ever buy those, where are you wearing those shoes, such a waste of money on those ugly shoes!" But look how the socks and shoes looked together... WHO'S BAD!

Hooter Socks.jpg

Ok so then I decided to wear some black pants and a leather jacket. But to top it all off... I used the glove from the Wii Game "Michael Jackson The Experience". The second I put this glove on, I couldn't stop dancing like MJ. Of course, I haven't played the game or worn the glove in years so a few stones had been displaced. The glove still added the perfect touch.

the glove.png

I have naturally curly hair so I decided to wet it and pull it back out of my face. I grabbed a pair of my cheap shades and lowered them on my nose to get the full effect. And that is when I knew I was going to pull off this celebrity look alike! Needless to say, I talked like MJ all night and I even danced like him. And to think I never left my house to buy one thing to pull this off is what made this SO MICHAEL JACKSON BAD!!!!

Who's Bad.jpg

So although Bitcoin is dropping like crazy... I hope this post makes you smile and realize you can ALWAYS live with what you have. Have a great weekend everyone!