Pink Floyd

in #music5 years ago (edited)

record-player-1851576_960_720.jpg

The band Pink Floyd will always have a special place in my life.

I grew up in a very conservative home. The only music we could listen to, was music on a conservative radio station (these days called RSG) and of course when the organ was played in church.

The first album that I have owned, was the Dark Side of the Moon by Pink Floyd.

I bought the album in secrecy and listened to it in secrecy. Late at night, when everyone went to bed, I put on earphones and took my album out.

The sound was so beautiful. I immediately became a Pink Floyd fan for life.

I started collecting Pink Floyd albums. Then CDs came out and after that a craze to use vinyls and make wall clocks and ashtrays and other nonsense out of it!

I did not follow that craze. It pained me to see a Pink Floyd album turned into a stupid wall clock.

These days vinyls are "in" again, and at a hefty price. I am so glad I can still play my original Pink Floyd albums. I do not really have any treasures, but my Pink Floyd collection, is one that I will always cherish and take care of.

I do not have a favourite Pink Floyd song, or a favourite Pink Floyd album. I love them all!

Sort:  

Congratulations @bierpens! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You made your First Vote
You made your First Comment
You got a First Vote
You made more than 10 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 50 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!